Favorite Pasta Recipe

I think my body is starting to get use to getting up so early. The past couple of weeks when my alarm goes off at 5:15 I don’t feel like death which is nice. I normally get out of bed around 5:30 but I feel like I am going to make it a goal get up closer to when my alarm actually goes off.

Anyway this morning I got in a quicker 5K in yesterday.

I ran on an .05% incline the entire time… and if I remember correctly it went something like this 

Mile 1: 6.6 mph for about an 9:05 Pace 
Mile 2  6.7 mph for about an 8:57 pace 
Mile 3.80 mph  6.8 for about an 8:49 pace 
Mile 3 for (.20 miles) to mile 4 (.20 Miles) at an 6.9 mph for an 8:42 pace 

Last night I made this amazing pasta recipe from Prevention RD. I do not believe I have shared it before because I gobble it down before I can even take a picture. This was from lunch leftovers.  I like it because its cheesy (my favorite) but has spinach and tomatoes too… yum!


Actually I was reading the Runners World Cookbook last night and I was so excited when I saw this…

Yesterday I had one of each Category expect for Blue and Purple (even the examples given)… Tomatoes, Mangoes, Avocados, and a Banana. 
Seriously.. I am in love with this cookbook! Tonight I am trying for the second time  to cook with seafood… should be interesting….

Now its time for walk to Dunks… it is seriously so nice out for January!

This entry was posted in Food, Workout Logs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

