Incline.

Today I wanted to be able to do an interval workout… but I definitely did not get out of bed in time to pull that off. The workout I wanted to do is 37 minutes long plus 5 minute cool down so around 42 minutes on the treadmill… I ended up on the treadmill for 33 minutes this morning. I am thinking MAYBE Friday I will go to the gym. Friday’s are normally my off day, but I took Sunday and Monday off so I could make up for not doing long run Sunday by doing a longish run on Friday on the treadmill and keeping it interesting with an interval workout… we shall see… I tell myself this every week I take both Sunday and Monday off and it does not happen. 😉

Although…now I look back at this morning… 10 minutes would have not killed me in my morning schedule… oh well.

Anyway… So what I did instead was I ran 3.2 miles. Around Mile .50 miles I thought to myself lets make this interesting so I increased the Incline to 1%. Which is not anything outstanding but it definitely added to the intensity!

Mile 1= 0.5 miles at 0% incline at 6.7mph then 0.5 miles with at 1% incline at 6.7mph
Mile 2= Full mile at 1% incline at 6.8mph
Mile 3= Full mile at 1% incline at 6.9mph
The last 0.20 miles = 0.20 miles at 1% incline at 7.0mph (I felt like I was sprinting! BUT It felt awesome!)

According to this pace converter it ends up being

Mile 1= 8:57
Mile 2= 8:49
Mile 3= 8:42
the last .20 miles= 8:34

Which seems a bit off from what the treadmill was telling me what mph= pace was but oh well…

Oh… also found a new breakfast. I can eat the same breakfast for like week straight and then out of no where I get sick of it! I did not want oatmeal again this weekend… so I went with this..

I bring about 4-5 strawberries/2 tablespoons of almond butter and Trader Joe’s Whole Wheat English Muffins… it tastes like peanut butter and jelly. So good! 

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Food, Treadmill, Workout Logs. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Incline.

  1. two birds says:

    Yum! That breakfast looks so good!

Leave a Reply

