Fall Running

So my schedule this past week was still off but it was a good week.

Monday: Long Run 5.0 miles with my friend Kensie. 
Our Splits….
Mile 1: 9:23
Mile 2: 9:25
Mile 3: 9:34
Mile 4: 9:36
Mile 5: 9:26
and damn does it get dark quickly now… action shot while running. 
Tuesday: 3.0 Mile Run 
Mile 1: 9:02
Mile 2: 8:55
Mile 3: 9:57 (Major Hills)
This run was okay. I decided to take a new route. I live in a very hilly part of my own and I did know know this new route would be as hard as it was. PLUS I had one of worst running stich’s of my life… Still got a mile under 9:00 minutes though so I was proud. I would have not thought that was possible if I didn’t run under 9 minute miles for most of my run last week, so ya!
Wednesday: Hot Power Yoga… which must I say is no joke. That class is the hardest class I have ever taken.
Thursday: 3.12 mile run
Mile 1: 8:58 
Mile 2: 8:47 
Mile 3: 9:08 (Its always mile 3 that gets me! have to note that for the race)
Mile 4 (0.12 miles): 1:06
Thursday I stuck to a semi normal route. I been trying to change them up so I don’t get bored, especially with some of the routes I have had lately. 
But even my boring routes are getting prettier with the fall here… 
Saturday: Body Sculpt Class
She kicks our ass!! 
Then the rest of Saturday I spent up in NH hanging out with my family because my grandfather was visiting… it was a good time! 
Its really starting to feel like fall around here, except this week is suppose to be in the 80s!! What is up with that… everyone is excited and I am not. I like it cooler when I am running and cold when I am sleeping. I am so looking forward for October weather to be here.  BUT I should watch what I say, we have had snow the past two Octobers! 
BUT seriously October is the best month… HOCKEY IS BACK THURSDAY!
This entry was posted in Life Lately, Workout Logs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

