Being at Zero

So with the fitness plan I am for a 10K Thursday mornings are strength days plus a 2 mile run. I have been taking this class at my gym the past two weeks and its been good. Yesterday morning someone in the class (who looks extremely fit) was asked if I ever took the Saturday morning class because the instructor is better with helping people with the form and that I needed some work. She said it in a nice constructive way and I didn’t walk away offended or anything… but still felt a shot to my ego I guess. I feel like I been improve sense February when I started this whole thing and to hear that I am still at Zero per say kind of sucks! BUT I am going on Saturday and hopefully this instructor can help me out and give me some good pointers. It just is blah to hear ya know? AND I don’t want to stop going on Thursdays because it really works out well for me! 
Anyway once I got back from work and before Jon’s softball game I went for a 2 mile run! It was a pretty much straight back and forth but it was muggy as hell!!!
Notice how red I am…. 
I ran 2.28 miles in 23:40 minutes.(Average 10:22 pace per mile) 
Mile 1: 10:01 mins/mile (almost under 10 minutes getting there!!)
Mile 2: 10:41 mins/mile (had to wait for a red light, pandora stopped working and Run Keeper turned off, and the humidity got to me like woah! Bad 2nd mile. 
Mile 3: 10:27 mins/mile
Happy Friday! 
 BTW Starbucks offers all there coffees in ice now… I highly recommend the espresso roast for dark coffee lovers!

This entry was posted in Workout Logs. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Being at Zero

  1. Consistency is key! Glad you took the girl's comment as constructive, but I am sure your not at zero! Keep at it!

Leave a Reply

