A Miracle on Ice- Game 7

Wow- THAT game last night!? Woah. If you know me, you know that I a Bruins fan. Monday I was down in the dumps all day, the lost game 6 Sunday night, they looked terrible, and I thought they were just done.

On the drive home.. I was listening to Felger and Mazz, which I love the sports hub, but I hate listening to Felger and Mazz… they are always so negative and trying to find something wrong… but when I can listen to them is when there is stuff to complain about, like how I believed the Bruins were about to get defeated by the Maple Leafs and we were going to be out of the playoffs oh so soon. I got to Waltham and I was like I need to snap out of this for the Bruins. So I put on The Boys are Back by the Dropkick Murphy’s and went home to put on my Bruins jersey….

….I put my Boston Strong T shirt under my Bruins jersey. I thought, if this isn’t good luck then what will be?
What happened after that is a miracle… We were down 3 goals in the 3rd period. Leafs were up 4 to 1. With about 10 minutes left we scored, but still I was sold on the idea that we were not winning this game. THEN with legit a minute of the game left Bruins scored two goals to tie it then won in over time.  CRAZY. Game 1 against the Rangers is Thursday. AH!
Despite the Bruins in the playoffs I got in some workout this weekends. I am training to run a 1/2 marathon, I am not sure if I will do it, but I just wanted a fitness plan. Saturday is cross fit day, which I like that a lot. Saturday I swam for 2500 feet (762 Meters almost a 1/2 mile) in 30 minutes. I did 3 sets of each stroke and then I did free and back the rest of the way. I saw that to swim a mile you have to swim one lap (to one end of the pool then back) 53 times! I wanted to do half that, which I did. 
Sunday I wanted to do a 4 mile run but ended up only doing 3.28. I didn’t start my run till like 3:15 and I sill needed to go to the grocery store and get back for the Bruins game. We ran my favorite track around the Charles River! 
This entry was posted in Life Lately, Workout Logs. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Miracle on Ice- Game 7

  1. two birds says:

    i love your little superstitions and i love how much you love the bruins! i'm happy they won!

  2. Annie says:

    Oh wow – I totally didn't even know they won…that's awesome 🙂 And I love running around the Charles…it's so pretty!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  3. Kate says:

    love how invested you are in sports and I have superstitions like this as well!
    xx Kate

    The Style Department

Leave a Reply

