The Paper Bag Lunch

I struggle of what to bring to work for lunch for breakfast and lunch… more so Lunch. One of the reasons I started to get motivated to eat healthier and start to work out more is because I gained weight and I think my work lunch was a big factor. Everyday I hate those “smart ones” or some version of a frozen lunch meal. They are tasty but so over processed and so so so munch sodium.

So once I kicked that habit I just started to do left overs for lunch. Which is so so. BUT I wanted a lunch that’s a bit more on the lighter side… and then I stumbled on the blog fANNEtasticfood.com and she spoke to me. She has snacks and lunches for people on the go. (AKA… ME and you!)

Anyway I made her Feta Hummus Wrap. 

Its a little extra time in the morning to make but so worth it! Also to try to save some Avocado I cut up half of it in the morning then left the other half in a bag with lemon juice on it to preserve it! Ya making Avocados go further… 
Oh and Yesterday I received my first Boston Strong apparel. I may or may not have gone over board with buying this bracelet and 3 Boston Strong T shirts, but it all goes to the one fund so its totally worth it. 
Get Boston Strong Here and Here  or donate directly here 

This entry was posted in Food, Products. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

