So This Just Happened.

So for motivation my friends Theresa, Adrian and I along with my boyfriend Jon are looking to run a few races. Don’t get to excited, nothing major, just a few 5K’s but to be honest I never thought I would run a mile so its a step (no pun intended) in the right direction.

Today is the day I singed up for my first 5K.  The COLOR RUN 


Color Me Rad in Boston looks amazingly fun. So far my friends Theresa, and Adrian have signed up and my boyfriend Jon as well. I made a team for my boyfriend and I and its called “No H in Team” because both of our names are commonly missed spelled with an H (Jon and Sara).  

Basically its a 5K where you run around and get dye sprayed all over you, and at the end you have a big party and though throw bags of dye in the air and by the end of the whole even you look like a human tie dye project. 

Or how Color Me Rad describes it “The Color Bombs start flying at 8 am with waves of runners getting plastered with paint every 5 minutes after. You’ll end up looking like a kindergarten art class gone wrong... but the Art of Running will make you feel oh so right.”

Best part? Well one of them…. my Gluton (Gluten Free) friend Theresa can join with no worries because Color me Rad has been gluten-free running since 2012!
This entry was posted in Life Lately. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So This Just Happened.

  1. Good luck – my friend ran one of these! Be careful, the colro is like dust and it can get in your lungs a bit and you cough up color.

  2. Sara Flynn says:

    Thanks Katherine for the heads up! That does not sound fun. Ill let you know how it goes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

